ATOMIC BOMBING by the US

Battleships Yamato & Prince of Wales

Canada 2012

  • DSCF5520
    Ski Tour to Canada and Accidental Tour to Korea

Josei Touring 2011 Summer

  • IMG_8860
    城西自動車学校のツーリングクラブの写真です。2011年7月17日行き先は面河。

Rio

  • Dal

Birthday Party

  • 28916035qz12
    50th Birthday Party 50歳の誕生日をネットの仲間が祝ってくれました。我が家でバーベキューをしています。

Alsace

  • DSCF3252
    2010春 次女とフライブルクから日帰り旅行 詰め込んでます。少しずつ整理してゆきます。

South Korea 2009

  • Dscf0398
    2009年3月長女のEriと韓国旅行をしました。僕の目的は板門店、Eriの目的はソウル観光。

My House

  • Dscf0050
    http://kumo.typepad.jp/weblog/2008/05/my-garden-won-t.html

« Toya Volcano Park | Main | Eruption Noodle »

Aug 17, 2006

Comments

I live in California, about an hour and half south of San Francisco in a town called Santa Cruz. It is famous for its surfing and liberal laws. I work for a university here while I go to graduate school. I really miss Ehime a lot, but know if I was there I would be missing California.
Congratulations on your motorcycle tour. A apanese friend of mine who I used to teach with (who is originally from Matsuyama) enjoyed going on long rides also. I am impressed that you did it. I wish more of my students in Ehime had a desire or time to see more of the world or Japan at least.
Take care,

Thank you for reading. I went for a long ride to Hokkaido this summer. I'm writing up my diary now.
Please check Categories:Touring(motorcycle)
Where do you live now? In Japan?

Some nice photos! I am surprised you haven't written anything about the Matsuris that are going on in Ehime. There used to be a big Brazilian festival in Matsuyama that was really colorful and exciting. It impresses me that you continue to study and learn. There aren't many chances now to practice your English in Ehime and each year there will be fewer and fewer as the population declines due to young people leaving the inaka. I had to go the hospital a few time when I lived in Saijo and it was a nightmare because my Japanese is terrible and the doctors could not or would not speak English. I really wish you were working there at that time.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)

My friends

URL of this blog