ATOMIC BOMBING by the US

Battleships Yamato & Prince of Wales

Canada 2012

  • DSCF5520
    Ski Tour to Canada and Accidental Tour to Korea

Josei Touring 2011 Summer

  • IMG_8860
    城西自動車学校のツーリングクラブの写真です。2011年7月17日行き先は面河。

Rio

  • Dal

Birthday Party

  • 28916035qz12
    50th Birthday Party 50歳の誕生日をネットの仲間が祝ってくれました。我が家でバーベキューをしています。

Alsace

  • DSCF3252
    2010春 次女とフライブルクから日帰り旅行 詰め込んでます。少しずつ整理してゆきます。

South Korea 2009

  • Dscf0398
    2009年3月長女のEriと韓国旅行をしました。僕の目的は板門店、Eriの目的はソウル観光。

My House

  • Dscf0050
    http://kumo.typepad.jp/weblog/2008/05/my-garden-won-t.html

« Wire Fence Near Unification Observatory | Main | North Korea! »

Mar 11, 2009

Comments

Thank you for the comment. I had mixed emotion in South Korea. It's a kind of tragedy. It took about 3 weeks to have the permission to visit Panmunjom from the U.N. authority. But, if I'm a Korean, it would need more than 6 months to get allowed. Not only passing but also approaching the border is strictly restricted for the Korean. South Korean people can move only inside CCL. Check the following URL: http://kumo.typepad.jp/weblog/2009/03/an-episode-of-t.html
Only some Korean people who work at Kaesong Industrial Complex in North Korea are allowed to enter the North under the strict watch.

By the way, your miss-typing "wenn" made me laugh. I knew you meant "when". You are really a German. Maybe it's easier for you to learn English than the Japanese. I've never been to Germany, but now I'm planning to visit Freiburg this autumn with my second daughter for the first time. Freiburg is the sister city of Matsuyama City, my hometown and I want to stay there and look around for about one week and also try to cross the border to Switzerland and France. I want to ask you, is there something like B&B in Germany? I mean, kind of guest house or private home that provides room and board. I'm a poor German speaker, but my daughter can do flulently. Gorgeous hotels are convenient, but such hotels are universal, or same all over the world. I'd like to share the time with lots of German people. How do you call such accommodations in German? Additionally, how about the youth hostel? "Youth hostel" seems to originate from Germany. If I have a chance to stay at a youth hostel in the home country of that, I'd be happy.

Thanks again. When you have time, visit my blog again.

I have seen this site and for me this is all a very specially interesting thing because I am a German.
The situation that is existing now in Korea has been in Germany for so long (for 40 years 'till 1989 as is generally known). Sometimes my parents tell me about the former border institutions such as radio stations. I even live in a region near the ancient border (wenn the wall fell, I was about 4 years old).
Sometimes people have also crossed the border illegally (called: "rübergemacht") which was very dangerous and severely sanctioned. But people could cross the border for very necessary family affairs. So nowadays, is it possible to cross the border for people from both Korean sides ? Are there entries to get access to the other country ? I just don't know about that.
Thanks and greetings from a user from a now reunified country.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)

My friends

URL of this blog